Fashion | British Fashion Awards 010′

It was a night to remember at, The Savoy Hotel and Theatre last night.

 . The British Fashion Awards 2010 attracted the who’s who from the industry including Victoria Beckham, Thandie Newton, Yasmin le Bon, Brix Smith-Start, Giles Deacon, Douglas Booth and David Gandy.

Presenter Claudia Winkleman hosted the red carpet evening. The Designer of the Year Awards was handed to Phoebe Philo, CD of Celine. During the ceremony eleven other outstanding fashion figures. Alexander McQueen received recognition for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design and Alexa Chung took home the British Style Award.

The Designer Brand award, which recognises a leading British designer who has excelled and made an impact on the international stage over the past year was awarded to Mulberry.

Patrick Grant collected the Menswear Designer award for his label E. Tautz. The award recognises a leading British designer of ready-to-wear and bespoke tailoring who has been instrumental in enhancing men’s fashion over the last year.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s